Heuberger Prize goes to three ETH spin-offs

This year’s Heuberger Unternehmerpreis has been awarded to three spin-off companies from ETH: rqmicro, Inositec and CellSpring. All three companies are part of ETH’s Pioneer Fellowship incubator program.

rqmicro develops novel analytical technologies for pathogen detection in water and food, which are more accurate and take substantially less time to carry out than conventional methods.

Inositec develops a non-antibiotic small molecule that neutralizes the toxins secreted by Clostridium difficile.

CellSpring’s core technology, the 3D Bloom  platform, enables creation of biomimetic microtissues independent of cell type in a matter of minutes.